TO: BOARD OF DIRECTORS

FROM: MICHAEL LEBRUN MAL INTERIM GENERAL MANAGER



DATE: JANUARY 7, 2011

ADOPT RESOLUTION COMMENDING FORMER DIRECTOR BILL NELSON FOR PRESENTATION AT SUBSEQUENT MEETING

ITEM

Adopt Resolution commending former Director Bill Nelson. [Recommend Approval]

BACKGROUND

William "Bill" Nelson served as a Director of the Nipomo Community Services District from June 10, 2009 to December 3, 2010 and the District would like to thank him for his dedicated service.

FISCAL IMPACT

None

RECOMMENDATION

Staff recommends that the Board approve the Resolution

ATTACHMENTS

Draft Resolution

I:\board matters\board meetings\board letter\2011\110112 bill nelson resolution.doc

NIPOMO COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT RESOLUTION 2010-XXX

A RESOLUTION OF THE NIPOMO COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT COMMENDING WILLIAM "BILL" NELSON FOR HIS DEDICATED SERVICE TO NIPOMO COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT

WHEREAS, William "Bill" Nelson did serve our country faithfully during both WW II and the Korean war, rising to become a Colonel in the U.S. Army;

WHEREAS, Bill Nelson attended NCSD Board and special meetings faithfully for two years before being appointed to the Board, making clear and accurate reports each time to Blacklake Village residents;

WHEREAS, during two years of negotiation with Blacklake Village about water system unification and sewer rates Bill Nelson was always a voice of reason;

WHEREAS, upon the resignation of Director Clifford Trotter due to health reasons Bill Nelson volunteered to serve as a Director on the Board and was appointed for the remainder of that term;

WHEREAS, during his time of service Bill Nelson always gave thoughtful and independent input to the discussions of the Board, with civility and courtesy,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AND DETERMINED that the Board of Directors of the Nipomo Community Services District expresses great appreciation and gratitude to William J. Nelson for his service to Nipomo Community Services District.

The Board unanimously adopted the foregoing resolution on January 12, 2011.

James Harrison, President

Larry Vierheilig, Vice President

Michael Winn

Ed Eby

Dan A. Gaddis

